it's become an obsession

I am obsessed. I know it and I freely admit it (isn’t that the first step on the road to recovery?!) Not only do I tote my camera everywhere but I find myself attempting to edit all of the photos I’ve taken. I’m taking this online course through Jessica Sprague’s website – she mostly deals with scrapbooking-type things but offered this free course to learn how to add borders, photo masks, textures, etc. in Photoshop Elements so I jumped at the opportunity. The class started while I was in MO and I’ve been playing catch up the past few days. (yep, I’ve been doing the class edits instead of posting those vacation photos – I’ll get to them eventually, I promise) Here are the results of lessons learned so far. If it’s any consolation, I made sure I only used photos from our trip to MO! πŸ™‚

lesson1 borders/word art

lesson1 borders/word art

lesson2 brush tool

lesson2 brush tool

lesson3 vintage/tint and frame

lesson3 vintage/tint and frame

lesson4 photomasks

lesson4 photomasks

lesson 5 textures

lesson 5 textures

2 Comments

Filed under family, life, photoshop elements

2 responses to “it's become an obsession

  1. gashuttergirl

    Looks like a great class. The images and treatments are great.

  2. Mom

    All of the pics are great but I especially love Eva’s pic–sassy is the correct word!

Leave a Reply

