i ♥ faces week 36 – contemplative

This week’s challenge at i ♥ faces is the ‘contemplative’ theme. I went through so many photos and didn’t have many that reflected that kind of mood but found this one of my niece. It was taken at our family’s annual 4th of July celebration. To kick off the picnic, the kids all walk in waving flags while my cousin sings the national anthem. I don’t know what my niece was actually thinking about but I like to imagine she was reflecting on all of the men & women that have served & sacrificed their lives so that we could celebrate our freedom; but she’s 4, so I’m guessing she was wondering when the song would be over so she could go play. 🙂

reflectionAnd I used a “through the viewfinder” texture to give it a grungy, old-photo look.

Click on the button below to check out more great photos!

9 Comments

Filed under family, i heart faces, photography

9 responses to “i ♥ faces week 36 – contemplative

  1. I love the editing on your picture! It looks so…well…Americana. Good picture!

  2. Gorgeous..and patriotic…I love it!!

  3. Beautiful image! I LOVE your post processing – the effect really makes the photo “pop”

  4. Lovely picture and a wonderful tradition!

  5. I love this photo. I am just learning about textures, and how much I love them lol. Great shot and thanks for visiting my site.

  6. What a fantastic shot! Love it!

Leave a Reply

