i ♥ faces week 37 – completely candid

Another week, another i ♥ faces challenge… this time it’s candid photos. I took this one over the summer at my aunt’s house. The family had gathered for dinner & then a little birthday party for my nephew and my cousin’s little girl (they’re only days apart). The kiddos were enjoying digging into their cakes when I captured this shot. My cousin had just taken a little sample of his daughter’s cake and she didn’t take too kindly to it. I love the expression on her face as if she were saying “Dude, you did not just do that. That was mine!” What a cutie.

cake stealer

Click the button below to see some great candid moments!

11 Comments

Filed under family, i heart faces, photography

11 responses to “i ♥ faces week 37 – completely candid

  1. Gorgeous capture. LOL at the story behind it!

  2. Cute capture…the kid scolding the adult.

  3. Haha, I can almost feel she is thinking that, love the color in the pic

  4. Great picture and funny story to go with it…

  5. Lol! That’s a great one, love her face!

    I’m having my first giveaway, come and have a look 🙂

  6. Who does he think he is?! This is precious!! Great candid capture,and great proof of “stealing candy from a baby!” Love it!

  7. Such a cute picture!! What an adorable face.
    This is my first time submitting to I Heart Faces. There are so many great pictures on this site.

  8. Great photo and it’s candid indeed! Love the expression!

  9. pixiedreams8

    Too Cute!

    When it comes to templates I have to say we must have good taste! 😉

  10. Adorable! Great lighting and love the story you captured!

Leave a Reply

