a new toy

Oh oh oh, I’m so excited about one of the gifts I received for Christmas! To add to my collection of lenses (which, up until now, consisted of 2) I now have a Nikkor 50mm f/1.8D. I was so excited about it I quit paying attention to anything and slapped it on the camera. This is the first picture I took & was instantly in love (with the lens – I was already in love with the kiddo).


No fancy settings – just had it on auto and tried it without a flash. Love it. The only drawback is it won’t auto-focus with my camera so I’ll have to get use to really getting that focus just right. Or maybe it’s time for an upgrade??? 😉

Pictures are SOOC (straight out of camera) – no editing! Have I mentioned that I love this lens?

2 Comments

Filed under photography

2 responses to “a new toy

  1. gashuttergirl

    WOW! Stacy, these are great. How exciting!

  2. Ashleigh

    awesome stacy!! i am trying to decide whether to get a new lense or a flash for my camera. what do you think. do you love this new lense?

Leave a Reply

