2/365 – 2010

starting the day with a freshly made bed and the Word

I’m not a morning person… at all. My normal routine during the week is to sleep as long as possible, jump out of bed, get ready & bolt out the door for work – without even a second thought of making the bed. One of my goals this year is to be a bit more disciplined with my time and tasks around the house. No more letting dishes sit in the sink, no more letting clean laundry sit in the basket or dryer, no more unmade bed. But most of all, no more bolting out the door without a little time spent with my Maker.

the details: 50mm lens – aperture: f/2.5 – ISO:800 – no flash – edited

5 Comments

Filed under project 365

5 responses to “2/365 – 2010

  1. gashuttergirl

    Beautiful image Stacy. I really am starting to covet your new lens. I can’t believe you got PE8 too. I am so jealous. I am only going to be able to get one or the other with my Christmas money.

    We are pretty good about getting the bed made every morning, but I also want to be more disciplined about spending time with the Lord and how I spend my time and getting things done around the house.

  2. Jennifer Holton

    Beautiful pic Stacy! I have started keeping a quiet time journal where I record the date, the scripture verses I am reading, any particular verse that stood out and/or what I got out of what I read. Then I list all the Praises/Thanks I can give to the Lord and then I make a list of Prayer Requests. It has kept me accountable so far and it has helped me look forward to my quiet times. I have struggled over the holidays to meet with the Lord daily but I have also determined that it is the first thing I do in the morning before I turn my PC on. I will pray that you will find what works for you. Happy New Year my friend. πŸ™‚

  3. Mom

    Dad still doesn’t understand the “making the bed thing”–just makes things look neater! And, now you understand why I get up so early in the morning! Even when you kids were at home, that was always my quiet time to spend reading, reflecting, praying. Love you!

Leave a Reply

