team-up thursday: book

Book is this week’s theme for Team Up Thursday. Erika’s subject has one of my all-time favorite series: The Chronicles of Narnia. I have gone through it a few times and loved it more with each read. And again, it’s interesting that both of us chose a “stacked” look with our subjects.

These days, I don’t have a whole lot of time for actual reading so I’ve been converted to an audiobook lover. My commute to work nearly quadrupled a little over a year ago (it sounds shocking but I went from an 8 minute drive to a little over 25 min so it’s not as drastic as it sounds) and decided that audiobooks would be a great way to pass the time. The most recent book was Blue Like Jazz and it was awesome and I highly recommend it to everyone. So far my favorite to listen to has been the Harry Potter series. The reader, Jim Dale, has the most incredible voice – I could probably listen to him read a car manual and enjoy every word.

Check out the other Team-Up collaborations here. 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under team-up thursday

3 responses to “team-up thursday: book

  1. Great shots! Wonderful pictures to tell all the different ways we can “read”!

  2. very cool with the audiobooks. i like that erika’s is so colorful and yours is more monotone. makes for the similarities (stacks) and the differences to pair up nicely.

  3. I just commented somewhere else how I really have to get into audiobooks. I love the idea of books, just can’t get myself to start them. We live in the boonies and audiobooks would be awesome. I love how you chose electronic and she chose hard copy. Fabulous together.

Leave a Reply

