95/365 – 2010

picture spring day 5: get grounded

Today’s prompt was a little bit tricky for me – a shot from the ground (yeah, I can hear the short jokes now – keep ’em to yourself). I wanted to use my 50mm f/1.8 lens but it doesn’t auto focus on my camera body and I did not feel like lying down amongst the weeds to try and capture a photo. So I took a gamble, adjusted the focus to what I thought would be OK and took a couple of shots. The first 2 or 3 did not turn out at all but I thought this one turned out alright for shooting blind.

April 5

Leave a comment

Filed under classes, project 365

Leave a Reply

