151/365 – 2010

* a veteran *

It’s Memorial Day: a day to honor the men & women that have sacrificed their lives in service to our country. This is a shot of my Pappaw from the 4th of July last year (yes, he’s still alive & kicking!) One of the traits that I love about him is his love for this country (and my grandma too when she was with us). It’s something that they have instilled in the rest of the family and for that I am forever grateful. He served in WWII. In fact, I have several family members that are veterans and that are active duty and I am so proud of all of them! It brings tears to my eyes when I think about those men & women over the history of our nation that have given their lives in defense of freedom.

To those that have sacrificed their lives, to the families that have lost loved ones by that sacrifice, to those that have served, and to those that are currently serving in the military: I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

May 31 Β edit day

Leave a comment

Filed under project 365

Leave a Reply

