208/365 – 2010

* the man in the moon is smilin’… *

Almost let the day slip by without taking a photo. Got in rather late from girls night and the moon was so beautiful glowing through the trees. (technically I guess it’s not today since it’s after midnight but I haven’t slept yet so it’s still the 27th in my mind). And as I was taking the photo, I thought of my brother. It’s his birthday today. And even though he’s halfway around the world, he sees the same moon even if it is 9 1/2 hours ahead. That’s comforting to me & makes the distance not quite so vast.

Still working on night photos & settings & still not getting it quite right. Must keep plugging along.

july 27

Leave a comment

Filed under project 365

Leave a Reply

