1-11-11 {or cabin fever set in & i needed an excuse to get out of the house}

We’re on day 2 of being snowed in. Yesterday was lovely… slept in, stayed in my jammies all day, watched movies, and pretty much did nothing. It was fabulous. Day 2, I started to get a little restless. So with it being 1-11-11 and all, I ventured out into to frozen tundra to take a few pictures at 11:11 and again at 1:11. Yeah, I know Nov 11 is still to come but I was going batty in the house and this seemed like as good of an excuse as any to get out and about. My first outing got me as far as the front yard. I definitely was not prepared for how cold it really was. Teeth chattering the whole time, I can’t believe my hands were steady enough to capture anything.

11:11 am

For my afternoon romp, I walked to the corner store to return a couple of movies and took some pics along the way.

1:11 pm

More shots from the Snowpocalypse in Hothlanta to come…

2 Comments

Filed under life

2 responses to “1-11-11 {or cabin fever set in & i needed an excuse to get out of the house}

  1. Rebekah

    Love your new title! Really enjoy your photos and posts as well.

  2. Oh what delicious editing in that first shot. So quiet and powerful.

Leave a Reply

