baker in training {sweet shot tuesday}

One of my favorite things to do when babysitting any of the nieces & nephews is to bring some kind of activity to do together. Saturday I brought 2! We did a craft with fuzzy pom poms and then made cupcakes for dessert. My niece was a pro filling the cups with batter like they do on Cupcake Wars (she’s quite a fan of the show). It was a ton of fun and they thoroughly enjoyed decorating them. Icing and sprinkles everywhere. But my philosophy is: it’s not baking if you’re not making a mess.

Sweet Shot Day

taken with my nikon d40 and 50mm lens at f/1.8
edited using everyday elements kansas action with adjustments

11 Comments

Filed under family, photo challenge, sweet shot tuesday

11 responses to “baker in training {sweet shot tuesday}

  1. Awwww – how sweet! Pun totally intended. Great DOF and I love how you focus on the scooper and obscure her. Love the lighting too.

    You are so right, you can’t bake neatly. It’s just not something that can be done. Embrace the mess!

  2. How fun! I love cooking with kids. And I’m still chuckling about the name of your blog. 🙂

  3. I would have loved to have an aunt like you when I was growing up! Fun!
    Love the shot.

  4. What a GREAT shot! I love the angle and the close up!
    Nice!

    http://tinyurl.com/4t3ohlz

  5. Deb

    Making cupcakes sounds like so much fun! I haven’t made any in forever. Love the photo!

  6. Absolutely adorable and I love the name of your site too! Thank you for stopping by!

  7. great photo! and a great activity. your nieces and nephews must love it when you babysit!

  8. Great shot of the cupcake filler! I agree – baking can’t be fun without a mess!

  9. Way to catch the “drip” in action! Great activity.

  10. Pam

    Yummmmm! Such a cute baker.

    Thx for stopping by my blog.

    Pam

  11. Really like the depth of field on this. How far away were you standing? And what a great Aunt you are! I bet they love it when you come over!

Leave a Reply

