my first giveaway {photography anyone?}

this giveaway is now closed. to see the winner click here

Lately, I’ve really been delving into some great online photography resources (there are some amazing communities online – so many to choose from). I’ve had my eye on one for a while now but was hesitant because of the name: Clickin’ Moms. That word mom kept me at bay at first. I’m not a mom. I’d heard some amazing things about this community but the last thing I wanted was to get involved and invested in somewhere I would feel out of place. A couple of months ago, CM had a DEEPLY discounted lifetime membership promo and it kept popping up various places as if it was calling my name… facebook, twitter, email, and so on. So I did some research and found out some of my favorite tweeps are active members of CM and asked them about it. The overwhelming response was DO IT! It’s a supportive community of photographers – hobbyists & pros, moms and non-moms alike – all with a passion for photography.

www.ClickinMoms.com

So, I did it. I purchased a lifetime membership. And I haven’t regretted it for one second. It’s incredible how supportive the members are – so very encouraging and willing to offer advice. I am learning so much! My next goal is to take the CM Rock Your Camera class. I really want to start shooting in manual mode and this class will take me there.

And guess what?! I get to give away a lifetime membership to one of you lucky readers! With a CM lifetime membership you get access to a very active photography community, exclusive promos & discounts, early registration for their classes, tutorials, free actions, free templates, and so much more. It’s a $195 value! {can I get a ‘woot’?!}

Hello? Hello? Is this thing on? I said :
YOU WIN A FREE LIFETIME MEMBERSHIP.
FREE.
FOREVER.

I don’t know about you, but when I see the word FREE I’m like a moth to a flame. Free? Yes, please.


To be entered into the giveaway, all you have to do  is leave a comment on this post telling me why you’d like a CM membership! How easy is that?!

The giveaway is ONLY for new memberships or those that sign up by the end of June during this contest (if you win, your fees would be refunded by CM)

For extra entries: 3 possible extra entries (leave a separate comment with the link for each thing you do)

1) Share on Facebook. Click the facebook button at the end of this post or copy & paste this in your status:
Enter to win a Clickin’ Moms lifetime membership! http://wp.me/p1hDDR-1aW

2) Tweet it. Click the ‘tweet’ button at the end of this post. Or tweet this:
Win a lifetime membership to @ClickinMoms http://wp.me/p1hDDR-1aW

3) Join Clickin’ Moms using one of the links on this page. Come back & let me know you signed up and tell me your user name (remember if you win, your fee will be refunded by CM)

Even if you’re not into photography, feel free to spread the word to your friends that are 🙂

This giveaway ends Sunday, June 26 at 9pm. Winner will be chosen by random.org and announced Monday, June 27.

25 Comments

Filed under photography

25 responses to “my first giveaway {photography anyone?}

  1. umm….i want, i want!!!
    i want so that i can be in the cool club.
    i want so we can have loads to talk about (like we need an excuse!!).
    i want so that i can learn more fun stuff!!

    PICK ME PICK ME!!!

  2. Awesome post!! Good luck, Angie! CM is home for me; I hope you join us one way or another!! ❤ – Sarah

  3. Erika

    I want! I’ll even wrestle Angie for it :). I have been checking out this site too, but was concerned about the “moms” part too since I am not a mom. Would love to grow my photography skills. So exciting to see your first giveaway – congratulations!

  4. Lora

    I’m new to reading blogs and new to learning photography. I have never thought about reading blogs as a resource to learning photography but someone posted your link to this giveaway on fb last night and I am completely blown away but all the different photo blogs I have found by stopping by here…How wonderful. I have had my rebel about 3 months and I only use it in manual modes so I end up with more bad pics than good lol. I figure if I only use manual I might be forced to learn but it is a slow process.The prize you are giving away looks absolutely great and would be wonderful help.

  5. angela grishow

    oooooooooo I REAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLYYYYYYY want this!!!!! I am constantly taking pics and would love this!!!!!!!

  6. Andi S

    I’m always wanting to improve my photography and winning would be soooo great! I couldn’t imagine a better way to have fun and learn with other photographers 🙂

  7. Erika

    Hey Stacy! I tweeted about your contest, but I don’t know how to include a link.

  8. I would love a CM membership to be a part of a fun photog community!

  9. lilly

    i would love this, since i am always taking pic of my kids running around. thanks

  10. Erika

    I guess I really want this because I just posted about it on Facebook. Very excited that you are doing this giveaway. (Again, I don’t know how to include a link.)

  11. Danielle

    So awesome. I love seeing beautiful pictures and want to be the one that takes them, but I don’t know a thing about it.

  12. Debbie

    What a great treat! I’d love to share my memories with others.

  13. I would love a lifetime membership to such a great photog community/site!!

  14. I posted on FB also

  15. Tweeted too
    @amazinggals

  16. Katherine Bateman

    I’m posting fast! Would love a free membership as a new photog!!