weekly winners 6.19 – 6.25.11 {bot gardens}

We finally made it to the ATL Botanical Gardens! The day didn’t start out too promising but the rain cleared just in time. It’s always a good time hanging with my photog friends, snapping away. We didn’t talk much while in the gardens but it was fun just the same.
(now, the ride home was a different story – plenty of chit chat to be had)

my grandmother always had snapdragons in her garden

i don't know what it is about this flower, but i love it

working on my texture skills

this reminds me of the talking trees in The Wizard of Oz

14 Comments

Filed under weekly winners

14 responses to “weekly winners 6.19 – 6.25.11 {bot gardens}

  1. These are all stunning!! I want to go there! Sounds like a perfect day, to me. Beautiful.

  2. Erika

    Beautiful! My images are still on the camera. I had a great time no matter what kind of images I got. We need to go again when it is not quite so humid and there is a little more in bloom.

  3. Terrie

    pure loveliness! my favorite is the second shot, the dof really makes it stand out!

  4. I have yet to visit the Botanical Gardens and these photos have inspired me! Do you live in Atlanta? If so, I live in Duluth and I would love to join your photo walks sometime!

  5. oh my word. fantastic photos!

  6. Thought I’d check out last week’s photos since I was here. πŸ™‚

    That first shot is amazing. The water looks like glass with such a crisp reflection.

  7. I love that tree at the end…It’s beautiful. And the flowers are just gorgeous. Some great shots!!

Leave a Reply

