curious kitty {sweet shot tuesday}

Even though the official Sweet Shot Tuesday link up is on hiatus, I’m keeping up the routine… I know myself and if I slack off it’s quite likely that it will fall by the wayside.

One of the guys at work found a nest of rat snakes (ew) and kept an eye on them while they hatched then brought them up to the shop. Guess he wanted to show off his babies. If he’s not careful, he’ll end up known as the crazy snake man. πŸ˜‰

One of the new guys bet that I would freak out. The others knew better and they were right. I went straight for the camera. Now, I am no fan of snakes and would run screaming in the other direction if they were not in this container. But since they weren’t, it was a perfect photo op. As I was taking the overhead shot Shop Cat came to investigate. We put the lid on & waited to see what he would do. I think he viewed them as new toys. Careful, Kitty… they bite.

Shop Cat's new toys?

snakes, why'd it have to be snakes

Darcy’s Tuesday link up is on hiatus for good reason! Go check out her 31 days to better photosΒ series. Your camera will thank you.

Leave a comment

Filed under sweet shot tuesday

Leave a Reply

