chocolate cake, laughter & a Christmas tree {weekly winners}

I’ve been m.i.a. I know. Just call me a slacker. It happens this way every year. Thanksgiving comes & goes and BAM! all of a sudden it’s Christmas. You’d think I’d be used to it by now. Nope. It smacks me in the face every time.
At least this year, I actually got my tree up as well as a few decorations. I recruited my girlfriends to help decorate the tree for our girls night this week. In fact, it was the 1st time we’ve had girls night at my place. It was fun. We ate our usual smorgasbord of popcorn and snicky snacks. Plus a chocolate cake to celebrate one of the girls’ b-day. And there was TONS of laughter.

we laughed because Jes and Beka got lost.
we laughed because Beka could finally have a glass of wine.
we laughed because chocolate cake isn’t Ang’s favorite.
we laughed because this fact has been discussed at length.
we laughed because 3 of us have blocked this fact from our memories.
we laughed because we know we’ll probably forget it again next year.
we laughed because that’s what we do.

β™₯ a memory I will treasure for a lifetime – love those ladies so much β™₯

tree & smorgasbord of junk food

4 Comments

Filed under friends, weekly winners

4 responses to “chocolate cake, laughter & a Christmas tree {weekly winners}

  1. Girls night + your lovely house = a memory I will cherish forever. One of the best times we have had, ever.

  2. I. Love. This. Post!!!!!

    Awwww… makes me miss my girlfriends now. Love it!

Leave a Reply

