2012: 001/365 new year : new projects

The possibilities of a new year… so exciting but scary at the same time. I’m tackling Alli Edwards’ one little word project again this year. I didn’t follow through with all the scrapbooking prompts for my 2011 word (connect)… seems I didn’t connect with it completely. Such is the story of my life. 🙂
This year’s word is OPEN. I want to be open to:

change
learning
joy
God’s plan for my life
challenges
vulnerability
love
possibility
new perspectives
growth

I’m sure this list will change as the year progresses and I pray this word into my life. Excited to see where this path leads.

2012: 001/365

On top of this one word project, I am going to tackle another Project 365! Time to put my photography skills to good use, to grow, and to be challenged and inspired by other photographers. I think I’ve said this before and I know my friends & family know it but I love twitter. (yes, I admit I’m a social media junkie) I love all my photography tweeps. Among the list are pros, amateurs and hobbyists like me but all of them are supportive and can be counted on for amazing images. Another tweep mentioned 365 and a couple of us rallied together to keep each other accountable through the project. So with their support and plenty of resources out there for fresh ideas, project 2012:365 begins!

(I know my sisters are rather happy about this… they’ve only been hounding me about it for a year. why don’t you 2 get off your duffs and start blogging?! then I can harass you 😉 )

4 Comments

Filed under one word project, project 365

4 responses to “2012: 001/365 new year : new projects

  1. I really hope I can keep my 365 project going. Two days in, and so far so good.

  2. Hi, nice to meet you. I wanted to stop by and wish you luck on your 365 project. I’m in it as well. Let’s hope we can see it through!

Leave a Reply

