2012: 014-016/365 {are you sure this isn’t pinesol?}

An impromptu game night and a glass of Greek wine. It tasted like pinesol – I’m not even exaggerating. But we drank it anyway and survived. Barely.

2012: 014/365 game night

014/365

I think part of the reason I love photography is that it puts me behind the lens instead of in front of it. This year I’m going to step out of my comfort zone at least once a month for a selfy. It’s awkward, uncomfortable and makes me cringe but I’m really trying to be open to new experiences so here goes… (and I purposely didn’t take photos of anything else today so I would be forced to use one of me. bleh)

2012: 015/365 january selfy

015/365

As I was pulling out of theย neighborhoodย this morning, I could see an amazingly pink and purple sky through the trees. Before getting on the highway, I got my camera all set so I could take a snapshot out the window. I knew of a couple of open areas along the drive but in the 5 minutes it took to get there, the striking colors had all but disappeared. I was bummed but at least the clouds were still interesting. And there’s the faintest hint of pink here & there.

2012: 016/365

016/365

3 Comments

Filed under project 365

3 responses to “2012: 014-016/365 {are you sure this isn’t pinesol?}

  1. I may have had a glass of that Greek wine myself. Bought a bottle of white wine the other day, it was horrid, but I can’t bring myself to pour it out. I’m seriously thinking about doing some selfies with my 365Project too. Scares the bejeebus out of me. I hate having my photo taken. This one of yours is lovely.

  2. Leanne

    Love, love, love your hair that way!

  3. momthewriter

    Really like the sky pic. And the name of your blog ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

