2012: 052/366 {geeking out}

2012: 052/366

So I’m taking a Night Photography class and really just got started with the lessons. This was my first venture out to play with the bit of information I’ve retained so far. And by bit of info I mean: couldn’t wait to try it, didn’t take my notes with me so I did things all wrong but was so geeked out by the results I don’t care. Seriously.

Both images are SOOC except for creating the diptych.

And yes, this is supposed to be Wordless Wednesday but I cannot stay silent about this class. Kent is a great teacher, fantastic photographer, #photochat coordinator (with Darcy), and so happy to call him a friend in the twitterverse. The class is not expensive and it is most definitely worth every penny.
You should check it out here.

Now.
Go.
What are you waiting for?
(and no, I’m not brown-nosing. I’ve got nothing to gain with this plug. Scout’s honor. Even though I was never a scout, does it still count? 🙂 )

Linking up this week with…

NapTime MomTog    Angry Julie Monday
4 Comments

Filed under classes, wordless wednesday

4 responses to “2012: 052/366 {geeking out}

  1. WooHoo! Thanks Stacy, you’re so sweet. (Where do I send the truck filled with gum?) Ha! 🙂 Oh and btw, yes, the evening blue hour is easier to start with. The a.m. can be harsh, especially in the summer when the alarm goes off at 3:30 a.m.! Ugh! 🙂 Thanks again!

  2. They are both beautiful images. Great job.

Leave a Reply

